These incredible works of art will have you questioning your eyes. [34 photos total]

Pixtale is updated with new interesting photo stories nearly every day, checkout the our Archives.

Follow along on Facebook, Twitter, or subscribe to updates with RSS

Use key shortcuts: Use J/K keys or / to navigate

1
Omar Ortiz - Oil on linen (omarortiz.wordpress.com) #
2
Omar Ortiz - Oil on linen (omarortiz.wordpress.com) #
3
Paul Cadden - Small drawing pencil on paper (paulcadden.com) #
4
Paul Cadden - Small drawing pencil on paper (blogspot) #
5
Kamalky Laureano - Acrylic on canvas (kamalkylaureano.carbonmade.com ) #
6
(kamalkylaureano.carbonmade.com) #
7
Gregory Thielker - Oil on canvas (gregorythielker.com) #
8
Lee Price - Oil on linen (leepricestudio.com) #
9
Ben Weiner - Paintings of paint (benweiner.com) #
10
Ron Mueck - Sculpture, mixed materials (Thomas Salva) #
11
(Gautier Deblonde) #
12
Kim Ji-hoon - Pencil (blog.naver.com) #
13
Christina K - Drawing on tinted brown paper (acjub.deviantart.com) #
14
(gaksdesigns.tumblr.com) #
15
Ray Hare - Acrylic painting on canvas (blazing.com) #
16
Daisy - Charcoal (77daisy77.deviantart.com / Via showslow.tumblr.com) #
17
Alyssa Monks - Oil on linen (alyssamonks.com / Via zillamag.com) #
18
(alyssamonks.com) #
19
Pedro Campos - Oil on canvas (pedrocampos.net) #
20
Dirk Dzimirsky - Graphite on paper (dzimirsky.com) #
21
Thomas Arvid - Limited edition Giclée on canvas (thomasarvid.com) #
22
Rafal Bujnowski - Black and white paint. “Bujnowski painted a photo-realistic self-portrait in black and white, had it photographed and enclosed the picture as his official photo in the U.S.A. visa application form. The consulate workers failed to notice the manipulation and, eventually, the artist received a passport with a replica of his own painting.” (pietmondriaan.com ) #
23
Paul Cadden - Pencil on paper (paulcadden.com) #
24
Robin Eley - Oil on Belgian linen (robineley.com) #
25
Samuel Silva - Ballpoint pen (deviantart.com) #
26
Franco Clun - Pencils on watercolor paper (francoclun.deviantart.com) #
27
Kelvin Okafor - Graphite pencils (Flickr: kelvinokaforart ) #
28
(Flickr: kelvinokaforart) #
29
Amy Robins - Colored pencil on cartridge paper (amyrobins.com) #
30
Mike Bayne - Oil on wood panel (mikebayne.com) #
31
Robert Longo - Charcoal on mounted paper (robertlongo.com ) #
32
(robertlongo.com) #
33
Diego Fazio - Charcoal pencil (diegokoi.deviantart.com) #
34
Bryan Drury - Oil on wood (deanproject.com) #

Most Popular Stories on Pixtale